Trump Announces Texas Elected Leadership Team for 2024 Presidential Campaign

On Saturday, former President Donald J. Trump visited Waco, Texas for a rally and announced his Texas Leadership Team of statewide and federal elected officials for his 2024 Presidential campaign. According to a press release from the Trump campaign, the team includes Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick, Attorney General Ken Paxton, and several U.S. Representatives from Texas, such as Ronny Jackson, Troy Nehls, Wesley Hunt, Michael Burgess, Pete Sessions, John Carter, Randy Weber, Roger Williams, Brian Babin, and Beth Van Duyne. The team also includes Land Commissioner Dawn Buckingham and Agriculture Commissioner Sid Miller.

Former U.S. Representative from Texas’ 34th Congressional District, Mayra Flores, was also included in the announcement as part of President Trump’s team.

The Trump campaign believes that this lineup of elected officials from across Texas will help secure a victory in the 2024 Texas Republican Presidential Primary. As the former President gears up for his campaign, his Texas Leadership Team is expected to play a critical role in garnering support for his bid for the White House.

The announcement of President Trump’s Texas Elected Leadership Team is the latest indication of the widespread support he continues to enjoy in Texas. Nevertheless, the 2024 Presidential election is sure to be long and hard-fought, and only time will tell if President Trump’s team will be successful in securing the Republican nomination.